Fab Academy 2011 – Second edition

50 Participants from 14 different sites. The Fab Academy 2011 has started on January 19th, 3pm Barcelona, 9am Boston, 6am California, 11pm Japan. Students from countries such as South Africa, United States, Iceland, Netherlands, Peru and Spain are participating in the Diploma Program offered by the worldwide network of Fab Labs. The Fab Academy is a distributed education program, the campus is the planet, and classrooms are in the Fab Labs, where also lies the subject content of digital manufacturing, its implications and applications.

The Fab Lab Barcelona has 7 students, divided between its headquarters in the IAAC and DHUB BCN:
- Luciano Betoldi
- Carlos Castro
- Gozde Kucukoglu
- Guillem Camprodon
- Kinga Kubowicz
- Charbell de Soto
- Jesus Villarroel

Students will be encouraged to follow a 6 month intensive program on all digital fabrication techniques and tools, which will be embeded in final projects to be presented on June 2011.

For more information: http://www.fabacademy.org and http://academy.cba.mit.edu

This entry was posted in Fab Lab Barcelona and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*


− two = 7


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>